Rosys Rescue

Meet the Dogs and Puppies for Adoption

Fairy Girl and Mocha

 

Mocha and her sister Fairy Girl were raised on a farm in TN, and have been living together since they were born.  Their mother was supposedly a Great Pyrenees,  their Papa an Australian Shepherd, but they look like Labrador Retrievers so that’s why we listed them as that.

They are SO EASY GOING and have such docile temperaments. They are young adult dogs, somewhere between 18 months & 2 yrs old.  They were surrendered by their owner who said they chased their livestock.  They were well taken care of, they love each other dearly – a true bonded pair, therefore, we are going to find an owner who will adopt both of them.

They are heart-worm negative, spayed and UTD on vaccines. They are house trained and are currently being fostered at a home in CT.  They are exquisite!

The “L” Puppies have ALL BEEN ADOPTED!!

Adopted: “Leroy” is from TN and is one of 6 – 5 of them are boys. He is a cutie-pie. She is a mix of a Beagle and Tree Walking Coonhound.

 

ADOPTED: “Lou” is from TN and is one of 6 in his litter – 5 of them are boys.  He is adorable. She is a mix of a Beagle and Tree Walking Coonhound.

 

ADOPTED: “Lucy” is one of 6 in her litter, and she is the only girl. She is a mix of a Beagle and Tree Walking Coonhound.

 

ADOPTED: “Luke” is from TN and is one of 6 in his litter – 5 are boys.  He is adorable. He is a mix of a Beagle and Tree Walking Coonhound.

ADOPTED: June Bug,  1-2 yr old Tri-pod, Spayed, Feist Hound mix, Current weight is 31 lbs.

Kobe, Neutered Male Pit Bull/Shepherd Mix, 2 years old

I’m Kobe and I just had my second birthday on 1/29. I’m a beautiful Pit Bull / Shepherd mix and I’ve been referred to as a pandemic dog. Meaning, I was adopted but my previous family couldn’t take care of me after they went back to work, so I was neglected. BUT, now I’m being fostered in a super nice home and I’m feeling better by the day. I’m being treated very well and I’m learning quickly how to behave. I’m going to make a great pet so please adopt me, only if you like to play. WOOF!

Gin Gin, 2yr old Spayed Female, Shepherd / Shibu Inu mix

 

I am a 2 yr old SF Mix of possibly – Black Mouth Cur – German Shepherd – Shibu Inu, originally from the Ozarks. I am very sweet and I love to spend the majority of my time outside during the day. It will take me a little bit of time to warm up to my new human(s).  I’m a little nervous when meeting new folks (I shake & shiver) but it doesn’t last long.  I just need some extra pets and extra reassurance that everything’s gonna be alright.  I LOVE TO SNUGGLE.  I am Heart-worm negative and UTD on vaccines. I really want to be settled into a loving home for the long haul. I still like to play with other dogs, but I think I just want to be the only dog in the house.  I get along with others, but I don’t think I want to share the attention with another furry K9.  Felines are fine, I like them and they don’t take the attention away from me so we’re all good on the cat front.

Please consider me, I’m house trained, I love my crate, I’m a good eater, I’m great on a leash, I love to play with toys and I must have a fenced in yard to hang out in because I LOVE the outdoors.  I would really like an athletic person to go running or mountain biking with!

Stella, Female, 18 months old, Catahoula Leopard Dog

I come from the school of hard knocks and have learned a lot along the way. My name is Stella, I’m 18 months old and I’m trying to make the best of my situation.  I was part of a gigantic litter, and a body part of mine wasn’t fully formed, so the doc made one for me.  It’s too embarrassing to put down on paper but if you’re interested in me, I’ll give you the details.  I’m told that I’m very pretty…I have red & white fur and beautiful blue eyes.  Plus, I can jump super high. I’m already spayed & up-to-date on EVERYTHING canine.  My perfect companion would have a quiet household, with or w/o dogs is okay for me, but it takes me some time to adjust to canines, but I love cats!  I need to be with someone who would run or jog with me daily, or take me for hikes in the woods (off leash) so I can release energy, cuz I suffer from anxiety. I’m working on learning how to calm myself…and I’ve already come a long way.  I’m not going to be your easiest dog, but I will be your most loyal, and I will kiss you a lot if you let me.  If you’re interested in learning my entire story, my foster mom has all the information. I really just want someone to be proud of me

Stay Tuned for Our Next Adoption Event

MEET THE PETS OF ROOSEVELT